Thursday, September 29, 2005

Free food, free poison

Can you believe it? Our company made it to the headline! Just because of some free food and party at the office, a lot of people now is suffering from food poisoning.

Kakagaling ko lang ng Asian Hospital and after I visited my friends, I learned that there's a lot of media trying to get their stories.

Posted in Philippine Journal at page 3, it was reported that there are 15 people poisoned by the kare-kare. While in Remate, we made it to the headline. On the other hand, Philippine Daily Inquirer got their resources mixed up. In their report, it was said that we got the food from the company canteen. To make things clear, it was not.



Our program is fond of making ocassions and setting free food. Before, it was Italian and Chinese cuisine. Lately, Filipino naman. So, libreng pakain daw. Just like before, all of us took the opportunity of the free food. Kain dito, kain doon.. Not knowing that it will lead us to nearest emergency room. At first, there were 15 people confined in Asian Hospital. The figure went up to 21. Also, it was 60 more people who got in the clinic and have themselves checked.

Buti na lang, off ko nung may free food, kasi kung hindi baka isa na rin ako sa mga nakaratay dun sa ospital. Currently, the company is still investigating about what happened with the help of some governement agencies in lined with food and health.

Kailan kaya ulit may free food sa office? Cant wait..

Wednesday, September 28, 2005

Ano ba talaga?

Whew..nasayang lang oras ko sa pinuntahan ko, nakakaasar. Sana, una pa lang sinabi nila na wala di ba para di nasayang panahon ko. Tapos yung bus pa kanina, isang oras nakapila dun sa may Makati. Tama ba yun? Kung kailan ka naman talaga minamalas di ba? Nakakaasar yung mga bus na sugapa sa pasahero, hinuntuan na lahat ng kanto. Sa sobrang asar ko kanina, inaway ko na yung driver. It's not my type but they are wasting all our time. Nagbayad naman ako ah. Sabi ko dun sa driver, "Manong, di pa ba tayo aalis, isang oras na tayo dito ah!". Deadma lang ang lolo mo...para tuloy gusto kong mag-iwan ng bomba dun sa likod ng bus kanina, kung may dala lang ako!!! Buti na lang wala..

So much for my grudge...I think Im losing my sight. I always have this headache and this cloudy thing in my left eye.. Ayokong magsuot ng eyeglass but if I need to, why not?

Friday, September 23, 2005

Zombie

One way to describe how I look and feel right now, zombie. Sobrang daming work, sobrang ang daming kailangan gawin at isipin. I know what I need to do, come up with a very firm desicion on big changes in my life. There's a lot of options, after enumerating them down on a paper and scheduling things to do in my list, wala pa ring effect! My feet were seemed glued into the ground and my heart stopped beating, my hands stopped working and my mind stopped thinking. Hay buhay..

Im currently reading "A Stranger in the Mirror" by Sidney Sheldon and currently studying html codes. Nung college ako, wala lang akong pakialam sa BM 106 subject ko, applied progamming for business. Pero ngayon, nag-aaral pa ko ng codes and still reading my marketing and business books. Ano bang nangyayari sa kin?!

Lately, Im also having a hard time finding sleep in the last few days. I want to accomplish more and more and more, expecting too much from myself and getting depressed afterwards. I have to do something about this, this is bad..

Tuesday, September 20, 2005

Rest day


Rivendell

It is my off.. Wala akong ginawa sa bahay namin kundi matulog, mag-internet, kumain at manood ng movies. Ilang beses ko na inuulit yung LOTR pero up to now, di pa rin ako nagsasawa.



Helm's deep



Minas Tirith


Meron na kong continuation dun sa summer-end affair chuva...kaya lang tinatamad akong mag-type at magpost(ano kaya ginagawa ko ngayon?). Nawalan na rin ako ng gana. I had the continuation ready last Saturady night pero bakit ayoko pa ring tapusin..hay naku.

Nagtext yung ex ko. Nakikipagkita na naman bukas, bakit pa? Wala lang daw, just wanna spend some time. Okay, buti na lang wala na kong feelings for him pero di pa rin ako makikipagkita, tinatamad kasi ako.

Kausap ko nga pala si "special someone" kanina, masaya ako kasi sa December, magkakasama na kami. Yehey!

At Quiapo with my ex

At Quiapo, I met my ex-boyfriend and I spent an hour there looking for pirated dvds, vcds and mp3s. I got three dvd copy of Harry Potter 1-3, LOTR 1-3 and Star Wars 1-3 for only 200 bucks. Not bad, right? I watch LOTR earlier and ok naman yung kopya, malinaw at maganda, hindi tumatalon so I figured out that my time spent there is worth. Although on the other hand, I was thinking of buying the original ones, movies that I most love. But then, sayang yung pera. Umandar na naman ang kakuriputan ko. I think, okay na yung nabili ko.

Going further, I met a college friend in PRC and went out. We updated each other with what's happening with our life. I met Marivic with my ex-boyfriend. She was surprised to see me with him considering the fact our parting is not that good. I told her that my ex-boyfriend just accompanied me in buying the copies of the movie and that we are friends now. Forgetting the past and finally moving on with our separate lives.

My day last longer. Making the latest tsikas about my lovelife, family, career and friends. I got home very tired. And then directly fell asleep right after I dropped my bag.

Monday, September 19, 2005

Auction, total disaster

Hay naku, nag-init lang ang ulo ko sa opisina. Punyeta kasing management yan, bulok ang sistema. May bidding daw ngayon sa office, bidding for prices because of commission.. Ito ang buod ng istorya.

Two months ago, they launched a project wherein you will earn points for selling a phone. Bottom line is, the more phones you sell, the more points you have. Those points will be converted to dollars play money that you can use in auction. There are a lot of prices, karamihan puro pang-conyo (Oakley products, magic cam, DKNY watches and perfumes, Body Shop items, Nike suffs, mini ipod, Magic Sing, celphones with different models at kung anu-ano pang mga bago at mahal). Eto naman kami, sige benta to the max.

Dumating ang auction day, ngayon yun! Kanina sa second floor ng building namin. Puyat ako pero hinantay namin mag-alas diyes para abangan ang "pagbitay" sa mga play money na hawak namin. Dapat alas-otso pa lang, uwian na pero nag-iisip at nagpa-plano kami kung anong item sa mga naka-display sa istante ang dapat namin makuha at gustong maiuwi.

Duamting ang oras ng "auction" na sinasabi nila. Late pa nga nagsimula kasi marami pang inaantay na "matataas na pinuno" sa kumpanya namin. Yung mga pinuno, supervisor, manager at admin na may pakana nang "laro" na yan. Nag-antay kami nang may buong pasensya, lagi namang ganun, nasanay na kami. Excited kami, kasi nga naka-plano na kung anong diskarte ang gagawin. Tumayo ako kasama ng mga teammates ko at nang iba pang mga empleyado. At nagsimula na nga ang gera..

Yung baklang emcee, may hawak na "Harry Potter" book sabay sabi, "Okay guys, we are starting the auction with this Harry Potter book. The bid starts at $100. "Ano raw?", tanong ng katabi ko. Sabi ko, "$100 daw, dude". "Ang taas naman kaagad. Just to give you an idea, $10 equals to one phone sold. Di nagtagal, nabenta ang libro ni J.K. Rowling sa $500.

"Tsong, bad news, mababawasan pa daw yung dollars pag may de-act(returned phone - siguro nagbago yung isip nung pinagbentahan kaya binalik) ka.", sabi sa kin ng teammate kong pinakamagaling magbenta sa center namin.
"Bakit ngayon lang nila sinabi? Unfair naman yun. Di mo na kasalanan kung binalik ng customer." ,sabi namin - lahat kanya-kanyang react.

"Bakit ganun?",
"Ano kaya yun?",
"Nakakainis."

Ilan lang yan sa mga narinig kong tinuran ng mga kasama ko. May bakla na namang nagsasalita sa background. Ngayon Nike bag naman ang nasa auction. "150", "200", "250"......"500" "500 for this Nike bag. Going once, going twice.. Sold for 500 dollars", sabi nung emcee.

Ngayon, pumunta yung lalaking nag-bid ng 500, the management verified his points. Okay, swak! Umuwi na yung lalaki pagkatapos makuha yung Nike bag. Sumunod Body Shop items, magulo na. Kanya-kanyang bid..pataasan. Kung sino mas mataas, sya ang nakakakuha. May isang babae, nag-bid ng 545 sa isang Body Shop item. "Sold", sabi ulit nung bading na emcee (supervisor nga pala siya, nakalimutan kong sabihin). Tapos tumayo na ang miss, kukunin na yung item.

Tapos biglang sabi nung bakla, "There's another bidder for 560".
"Tang-ina, ano raw? Akala ko ba sold na?", sabi nung katabi ko.
"Ewan ko ba dyan sa mga yan, ang gulu-gulo", sagot ko.
"Its already sold", sigaw nung isang lalaki sa may bandang likod.
"Touch move", sabi naman nung mga nasa harap.
"When its sold, its sold", sigaw ko"
"Oo nga", sabi nung isa ko pang katabi.
"Ano ba naman yan, umayos nga kayo. Sold na nga tapos may humahabol pa, yung emcee naman, sige tanggap pa rin at announce eh sold na nga! Nakakainis, wala kayong sistema, para kayong gobyerno", dagdag ko.

Di ko na alam kung sino nakakuha nung item kasi kausap ko na yung mga teammates ko nun. Lumapit yung pinakamagaling magbenta.

"'Tol, nabawasan ako ng 800 points dahil daw sa deactivation ko", balita nya sa amin.
"AMF", sabi nung bestfriend nya sa office.
"Nakakaasar nga eh, sana inayos muna nila. Kung kailan, bidding na saka pa ganyan", sagot nya.

"Okay, this celphone will be next. Bidding starts at 200. Maingay ulit. Kanya-kanyang bid.

"Go, Veejay", sabi namain dun sa isa naming teammate. He got the bid for "560". Pagpunta nya sa management, maya-maya, binabalik yung phone sa auction area. Kulang daw yung points nya kasi may de-activation sya.

"Tang-ina, pare, sayang yun ah", sabi ni Vina.
"Oo nga eh", sumbat ni Veejay.
"Ano ba yan, nakakawalng gana na kasi ang gulo nila", sabi nung isa.
"Hay naku, umuwi na nga lang tayo, walang kwenta", aya ni Jess.

***Nakakaasar talaga. Walang sistema, bulok! Saan ka nakakita, sold na binebenta pa. Naaalala ko tuloy yung Tita kong naghahabol sa lupa nila kasi nabenta na sa kanila, binenta din sa iba. Dalawa yung titulo, dalawa silang may-ari, pero sya yung pinalayas. Magulo, madumi, di makatao.

Naisip ko tuloy, para akong nasa Kongreso kanina. Bidding.. bidding ng kanya-kanyang kuro, kanya-kanyang paniniwala. Kung sino mas magaling(mas magaling mandaya, mangurakot at manlamang ng kapwa), siya yung bida. Sila yung panalo. Walang sistema. KAtulad na alng nung manager namin, nasa kanya ang budget para sa lahat ng pinaghirapan namin. Nasa kanya ang dapat na napupunta sa amin, tinipid kami kaya yun, nagpa-auction. The rest of the money goes into her pocket. Two months ago lang, may bago syang kotse. Ano naman kaya ang susunod nyang bibilhin?

Kahit saan ako tumingin ngayon, puro pang-aabuso nakikita ko. Pang-aabuso sa kapangyarihang hawak-hawak nila, pare-parehong gahaman sa pera at pwesto. Naasar lang ako sa auction, sampu ng mga kasama ko sa trabaho. Parang isang laro.. Akala ng mga umuwing may dala at bitbit na price, sila ang panalo pero kung tutuusin, kulang pa yun. Kulang pa yun sa mga ginawa at tinarabaho naming pare-pareho. Akala lang nilang panalo, pero ang totoo, lahat kami talo..

Friday, September 16, 2005

Family blog

Im currently working on our family blog. It is really hard because I have to get all ideas and help from my cousins, Aunts, and everyone who can contribute for that. Im happy because Im doing this for the clan, I just hope everything will turn out fine.

Thursday, September 15, 2005

Im missing the loser

I hate this "unwell", missing someone who doesn't even give a damn care on what you're feeling.

I think Im ill, one moment Im thinking about him..another moment, ayoko nang mag-isip. Gusto kong makalimot.. I know it takes time. Why should I feel this way? I dont even love the guy, lets say, I like him very much. Nothing more than that.

Siguro namimiss ko lang yung kakulitan nya, yung pagiging mature nya. When Im with him, everything makes sense. We can talk about anything under the sun, be it politics, career, business, school, achievements, failures, family, food, favorites, hates, friends, funny things as well as sad ones, experiences..

He always made me feel good. He's one of a kind, and suddenly, I wanna become a better person because of him, wanna prove the world that I can still love again and when I was so close to the feeling I was aiming, that's when he left.

Arguing with him is not an argument at all, we share things in mature ways, that's the most thing I like about him, his wittiness.. No petty quarrels.. It was not perfect but we handle everything in a very responsible way. He took care of me, gave me hope, and taught me lessons that I wasn't aware of being possible. I was a hard core before I met him, never trusted another man to knock on the door of my heart, let alone, get near. But he did, more than knocking, he opened it..

I dont wanna pretend anymore, I miss the loser, more than anything in this past few months. Still, Im struggling.. in forgetting.. in being a hard-core again I was once.

Later, I'll be fine..

What about the chorus of "Unwell" by Matchbox20

But I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell
I know right now you can't tell
But stay awhile and maybe then you'll see
A different side of me
I'm not crazy, I'm just a little impaired
I know right now you don't care
But soon enough you're gonna think of me
And how I used to be...me

Wednesday, September 14, 2005

Summer-end affair

She was standing with the crowd in the busy airport of Manila waiting for him. As she took another sip on her coffee that she bought on her way there, she could not explain what she was feeling. She was dreaming for that day to that moment to come and cannot last another second with the excitement of seeing him. Summer was almost over, yet, she can still smell the sweet breeze of the wind gently touching her body.

"I willl arrive at around seven in the evening and I?m going to meet you in the hotel afterwards?, he said the night before his flight. But she strongly replied, "No, I?m going to fetch you right in the airport and come with you in the hotel". He wanted to be firm in his decision but she insisted in meeting him there.

It was ten minutes before his arrival time, a lady standing right beside her asked her where the restroom was. Looking at her watch and the screen in front of her, she saw that his flight already arrived. Ironically, she thought, it was too early and to hide the rush feelings flowing through her veins, she patiently pointed on her left direction and replied to the old woman, "The restroom is just beside that bar near the entrance".

She impatiently looked on her watch again while seeing the old woman walking past her and sighed deeply as she realized that she almost forgot to tell her high school friend, Lynette that she could not make it at the party she?s throwing after her promotion. She took the mobile phone out of her pocket and sent a message to Lynette explaining why she cannot go to the celebration. Feeling guilty, she took another sip of her coffee from the almost empty cup she was holding with her left hand. "I'll stop the world and melt with you", song is on the background, it was her message tone. She took the phone out of her pocket again. Her heart was beating faster while reading, "I can?t wait to see you sweetheart, meet me at Gate 2 in 20 minutes." The message came from him; she took the last sip of her coffee and headed on Gate 2 where passengers who have their name listed in letters between F to J will go out. On her way there, she checked herself with a pocket mirror and put it on her bag afterwards.

He was waiting in the luggage counter to get his things and put his mobile phone back to his jacket. It was hot, but the he shivered because of the cold feeling inside his body. He cannot wait to hold her in his arms and tell her that he would not want to be out of his side again. That thought was out of the question because he knew that he can only stay at maximum of 5 days for this business trip. He was wearing a plain white shirt, a khaki pants and a gray jacket which he just took off after receiving his luggage.

***to be continued...

Their love affair was over

You said that we were through and then,
when i began to cry, you ask what you could do to comfort me.
I spoke of jumping from a building forty stories high.
I spoke of drowning into a stormy sea.
I sopke of bullets, pills, slashed wrists.
You took me by the hand and said;
"You'll learn to laugh and love again , so dont speak of death."
My dear you failed to understand.
It wasn't me, but you, I wanted dead.


I got this piece from a paper. I dont know who wrote this one but then again, I would just like to share this funny piece.

My den

This is my den, my sanctuary,
Everything has its own story,
Do not let me die now and cry,
Together, we will live and fly.

So much for Love

I was cleaning my room earlier when I saw this piece. This is one-of -a kind poem I just wanna share. I dont know who wrote this one but I really like it.. It was fun reading this although I have to warn some for some foul words..

So much for love,
so much for you;I
f you think I'd run after you,
Fuck you.

If you think, I've been badly hit;
I can say one thing,
Bull shit.

A martyr's life is not my role
After what you've done to meAsshole.
If you want to find another lover,
Go ahead,Mother fucker.

Tuesday, September 13, 2005

Fixing things

We had a team meeting earlier. It was very nice and very fun, everyone is so happy. And the five new members were introduces in the team as well. They just came from training. Whew.. it's my first day in office after a 2-day vacation and right after that, Im off again. I need to fix a lot of personal things, need to get that NBI clearance good for travel and process the passports afterwards.

Monday, September 12, 2005

Cool Saturday night

I miss something..someone.. "Chill out, girl", that's most of the people tell me. I tell that same phrase myself. Oh well, Im doing perfectly fine. Im busy singing at the top of my lungs with my friends until 6 in the morning. Imagine a whole night of party, endless eating and unlimited beers.

No parent would ask you to go home, no waiters would tell you "Im sorry Sir/Maam but our store is closed", no one to make comments on how stupid you look as you sip another shot of beer.. That was one of the greatest nights I had with my highschool friends (the best friends I have). In addition, all the time Im with them is really great. We've been friends for almost 10 years now and everyone managed to break the distance and time. Im so proud..

Saturday, September 10, 2005

Sleepy head and on flirt guys..

Sleepy Head

Im at work, currently speaking with a very toxic customer.. Call just ended. Oh well, after giving the adjustment on his account, he did not even bother to listen to any explanations I was giving on how his account will be affected.

Im so sleepy.. Drinking a can of cold coke to make myself awake. I think I need more caffeine to stay on this freaking night shift, talking to nonsense customers calling and not listening. Why the hell would they call if they don't wanna listen in the first place, right? Crazy people.. I just hope they can have at least a bean-sized brain to understand what we are talking about here. Service, complaints, customers, system equals a whole bunch of stress.


Flirt guys like him..

Honestly, di ko talaga maintindihan yang mga lalaki na yan! Flirt...flirt..flirt..

Nakakapikon na talaga. One time, they are so much into you and then gonna back out. Only to know that a poor stupid gal is already falling for that damn loser.

And when you're okay na and doing fine with the f*cking life you're used to live with, there he goes again ruining everything you work hard for(that is forgetting him).

Lastly, Im gonna win this game..

Friday, September 09, 2005

Who stole my magic?

I got only 4 hours for my sleep. On my way to the office, Im thinking about a lot of things, the business Im working on with my friends, new stories to posts, what to eat, etc. I cant think of anything to say now. Oh well, let me share my thoughts;

Im thinking, bakit kaya dumadami ang bakla? Anywhere I turn to now, laging may bakla. Earlier. I ate in our pantry with the two most famous "gay" in our office. They are really nice but my thought was triggered when I saw a cute guy just sitting across our table and then started to speak. I was surprised, he was one of the third gender association. Sayang..

Another thought is the book that I just read earlier before I went to bed. While I was finding ways on how to get sleep the fastest way, I opened the pages of "Who stole my magic?" by Jenny Manuel. A book about getting over break-ups. Things you can do to feel better and make it easier. It was one of those books recommended by Cosmo Philiipines Book Club that you can in yellow covers at any nearest bookstore. I was just thinking, time defenitely heals wounds..

Another blog

This is my other blog. I dont know how to keep three blogs working. But I will try to fix things up and distribute articles or stories/diary entries in all the blogs.

Im sleepy. Its my lunch now, here at the office, pondering what I can do to make my lifee more manageable and more systematic. Seems like Im getting out of hold on things lately. There are a lot of things I wanna do, but I dont know where and when to start. Im so lost..

Wednesday, September 07, 2005

Both business and headache

Im going back to work in our office from a 5-day vacation. Honestly, I feel so tired right now. A friend told me that Im really stressed-out.. I want to say a lot of things. I want to share a lot of stories, from what happened this past few days but my mind cannot come up with right words. I don't even know how to start.

Lets' talk about business first. Everything is doing alright. JC introduced his college friend who can help us with managing the bar. We talked earlier on the phone and fixed everything we needed. He gave his ideas and some points. We are still working on the new name of the bar, something catchy, something that will stick to the mind of people. Cathy and Angel is still working on the menu. Im working with the sounds and some managerial decisions. We are also doing some revisions with the business proposal that Cathy came up with. On the other hand, Angel is working with Jayson. He will be the one managaing the business totally. Because of the fact that all of us is working (with Cathy as a receptionist on a five-star restaurant, with me working on Alabang as an agent, with Jan working as an accountant in Makati and with JC on the States), it really impossible for us to meet the ends. Hopefully, Jayson can resign from his current job in Pizza Hut to take over as the over-all in charge in the resto bar. The plan of reopening the place on 16th seems to be impossible now. We still need a lot of stuffs to do, redesign the whole place, market the new concept, look for sponsors, come up with additional capital, look for more crews, great suppliers and a full-time cook... and eventually finalize things.

What a life ahead...

Tuesday, September 06, 2005

Starting a business

It is really damn hard starting a business. Lately, there was an offer to me to manage a resto-bar with some friends. For the past couple of days, I've been very busy as hell. We have to come up with some marketing plans and business proposals. The resto-bar will be opened 10 days from now. Time is slipping by in our hands, I hope we can still manage to check all the important things and be successful afterwards