Saturday, October 15, 2005

My quarter life crisis

Alright.. I got this copy before in my mail, never thought Im close to having this crisis applied to mine..and so I checked my past mails and got the copy again, perfect timing couldn't be any worse..

They call it the "Quarter-life Crisis". It is when you stop going along with the crowd and start realizing that there are many things about yourself that you didn't know and may not like.You start feeling insecure and wonder where you will be in a year or two, but then get scared because you barely know where you are now.....blah...blah..blah (Just click on the link for the full details of the mail.)

Here is the dilemma:

What: "Welcome to the club of the disatisfied creatures", Im a member.
When: Officially earlier.
Where: The inaugaration was held at my mind.
Why: Because Im so fed with the "usual things" that bores me now, more fed up with what society dictates and had set on the people. Too bad, few dared to be so fucking smart to make things sense.

This is one of a hell day. I haven't slept yet and here I am again in the office, ready for the bomb to get exploded right in front of my face. I managed to sleep two hours earlier but I was awake more than five times (natulog pa ko!). To add insult to injury, when I went to the office, I was in formal business attire (take note!). Consider the fact its Friday night, (meaning, we can wear any dress we want) formal attire, yikes! I even wonder why I hate being in business attire (well in fact, nung college, laging business attire when reporting dahil sa course namin). Because of the stupid message I received from our internal chat system, which stated that we should come in that attire because American clients are here in the office observing(tang ina, pakialam ko sa mga Kano na yan..eh alam naman nila na pag Friday-Sunday, including holidays, dress down kami!!!!), nabadtrip lang ako lalo. Di pa ko nakakapasok ng office namin, its like a premonition, most of the people were in jeans! Goodluck! Oh well, that's what I got from being this "masunurin na bata". I wanna scream out loud, "Punyetaaaaa! sabi ko na nga ba eh." I knew it, its like this devil on my left side whispering to me grinning, "Ikaw kasi, di ka nakinig sa kin.." Oh well, that's shallow, right, but its adding to annoying things on my already troubled mind... Now, I can imagine my mom's straight stare at me everytime I curses on something..hearing her voice inside my head telling me, "Anak, ka-babae mong tao, you should be like this...like that" (an endless sermon she usually throws at me everytime I act so not normal according to that damn standard, that has been set long before I was born, which most of the people bases their norms) "Is that what you got from studying in UP?", she will add.

So much for the irritating things that happened to me, which is not the major problem, Im just thinking of what to do with my life. My whining is getting worse. I know I can be one of the most pessimistic person on Earth (at times, di naman lagi 'coz I still believe that there are a lot of good things in this life), but I am still looking for some spark of hope and trying to weigh things over (ganito yata talaga mga Librans, I think I am really a complicated person). I am employed (yes), have an apartment, have just enough money to spend and support my family, not broken hearted (I have to think twice on that..hehe), have really good friends and very supportive family (no doubt on that) and yet still looking for something I dont know. Now, Im the one who is not making any sense. Shit! Oo nga naman, how will you find something if you dont know what you're looking for in the first place. Or maybe, I DO know what i really want, its just that I dont have the balls to pursue it, afraid to venture out of my comfort zone and dare to be dared(meet my opponents and give them the finger, without a word). I think, yun nga.. Sabi nga nila first step in resolving the problem is accepting you do have one.. acceptance.

At least tapos na ko sa first step. Question is, what's next? Uhmmmm.... I have to identify what I really want in my life.

  1. Im happy with my family now ***check***
  2. okay naman mga friends ko ***check***
  3. lovelife? had someone proposed, ok sana kaya lang Im not sure yet. I think Im still too young to settle but Im excited about the idea (saka ko na 'to iisipin, there are many things to attend to first and I have to forget someone too, pampagulo lang to) ***blank***
  4. career? i graduated as a business management student. With that, Im supposed to manage a business(mine or not) to practice my profession. But is that what I really want. Then, why in the hell Im in a call center industry? Damn, Im in the wrong traffic. (but I love my job). ***confused***

Next step... Make a decision on what I really want, look for my passion. How? List things I normally enjoy doing. (Lord, help me..)

Im feeling a whole lot better. God is my companion, I know I'm never alone.
Guess what? I found some good links to overcome such problem.. and there's a lot but here are some..
Quarter life crisis 1
Quarter life crisis 2
Quarter life crisis 3
Quarter life crisis 4
Quarter life crisis 5

1 Comments:

Blogger Wanderer said...

article of what? the whole message? yes.. the message i sent you about the QLC is not mine, it was only forwarded(the one in orange text) but the rest is mine..hehe why? i guess, that's what stress do..haha

9:01 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home