Friday, October 28, 2005

Team building


Alright.. so this is it! At last, I have the copy of the pics send to my mail already, and uploaded them here. So tell me, what do you think about my team?

These pictures were taken from our team building last October 19-20 at Los Baños. We headed directly at
the private resort right after our shift (bangag pa lahat at walang tulog). Grace and I took care of the food. With the help of Jovic and Ryan, they delivered roasted porkchops and fishes to our plates. After that, the drinking session started already. The picture in the right side was taken after lunch (from the left: Jun, Juni and TL Keith).


While some of the guys were drinking. We (from the left: Mommy Pink, Nina, Kelly, Lauren, Anne, Ella and Rich) were on a big cottage across the swimming pool singing with the videoke. Unlimited songs were on queue and we still managed to enjoy despite the fact that most of us haven't had any sleep at all. Some of the songs we picked; Bohemian Rhapsody, Stay, Sway, I Will Survive, Run to You, Breathless, Can't Fight the Moonlight...and a lot more. Naubos yata namin yung kanta sa videoke kasi hanggang kinabukasan, may kumakanta pa rin..haha


Check our guys at their room..hehe (counter clockwise from left: Jun, Mac, Juni, Keith, Jovic, Ryan, Richie and Marvs). It was raining at around 3 in the afternoon, that's why they went inside for some pictorial. Yung mga girls, naiwan dun sa cottage, still singing with the videoke.
Meanwhile, me and Grace prepared dinner (spaghetti and cheese sticks) while Jovic and Ryan took care of the inihaw na bangus. Then , we had our dinner while Keith and Juni sleeping at Room 2 (for guys; Room 1 was for girls while Room 3 was for couples).

After the dinner, we decided to play some games;
Game 1:
What: The ancient "Trip to Jerusalem" couple
Where: Side of the swimming pool
Mechanics: With guys competing for the chairs and girls competing for the guys and sit on
their laps (whew! what a game! Guess need not to explain the game in details, you know what I mean, don't you?)
Winner: Marvin and Gayle
Price: Camera (astig...)

Game 2:
What: Calamansi relay
Where: Same venue with Game 1
Mechanics: The team was divided into two groups, and then everyone with plastic
spoon on their mouth. You have to go to the target place with the calamansi placed on the spoon and then go back to your team. After that, you have to pass the calamansi to your teammate -without holding the calamansi and the spoon - and then do the same thing you did.
Winner: Group 2 (Kelly, Pink, Chert, Gayle, Shem and Lauren)
Price: Chocolates and candies (which they shared to the other team)


Then, inuman na ulit sa cottage..at walang kamatayang videoke. 8pm na nun, buhay pa rin yung ibang walang tulog! Beers, corniks, empoy, inihaw na bangus, coke/sprite/royal, inihaw na porchop, mineral water, fried chicken at maraming junk foods...halo-halo na yung pagkain at inumin..
Bangag na yung iba, lasing na si Anne at Lauren, may topak na ko at si Kelly, tulog na yung iba, si Mommy Pink ang tanggera, si Keith may dramang hatid sa team, si Shem at Jun kumakanta, si Marvin nanggugulo..ang saya.. Kailan kaya ulit?!
Additional pictures and outing: ENCHANTED GALORE



Thursday, October 27, 2005

Restless?

If you can call being awake more than 24 hours, sleeping more than 12 hours after that, going out of town, emptying your wallet, without eating on meal times, drinking and smoking; a restless soul. Count me in!

My body clock is so messed up! I don't feel sad at all, I dont feel depressed just like what I thought. I feel so restless.. I feel nothing.. I feel happy.. Im excited.. I fear.. Argghhh

Don't even know what Im doing in front of the pc, writing some non-sense stuff in my blog. Maybe, when I check out on this afterwards, I will end up laughing at myself or deleting the post, or maybe both..

Someone just pissed me off, walang kwentang kausap. I dont need non-sense people right now. I, myself is being nonsense, don't need a company.. The hell with him..
(Patience... Nina)

What am i gonna do? Eat first, I had plenty of sleep na, that will be dealt later before shift.
Quit smoking before its too late, stop spending money
(for God's sake) for nothing, go to work, (even if you don't want to),
eat at meal times, sleep right, relax..


Another thing:

What if? Close lang talaga kayo pero nagseselos sa iyo yung girlfriend nya? Everytime your close friend goes to your house to update yourselves with each other's life, here goes the girlfriend being paranoid texting all the time asking what are you doing? The fact that your guyfriend and you just see each other after their sweet date.

What the hell you need now, girl(the gf)? Why didn't you ask your bf (my bestfriend) all the things you want to know when you're together on your date?

There's a lot of instances na, my bestfriend even confided to me that the gf is being shallow in being hell jealous of me..One evidence is, when my guy friend went abroad, he never had the chance to see me and bid goodbye because of the issue. I understand, Im not a dense person not to, as they always say, "babae din ako". It's too much, still, "you" don't hear anything from me. I can let go of my friend, so you two can be at peace. So tell me, what else do you need?!

I took the
PBB test last night and here was the result:

You are Say!
You scored 59% jologs factor, 49% conservatism, 50% humor, and 68% pakikisama!



Definitely the most conyo girl in the batch, people like your sweet, patweetums image. You are also well-liked because you know how to reach out to your other housemates. Your kakikayan and your conyo antics might just piss other people. And yeah, we know you love JB, you don't have to reveal that every other minute.

Saturday, October 22, 2005

Guys 102 and getting over stress

Grabe, super crush ko talaga itong guy na ito. I saw his friendster account last July with Kuya Rogie's links.. Wish ko lang di nya malaman na naka-post dito yung mga pictures nya..hehe



Kuya Rogie told me that he can introduce the guy to me but I refused. I don't want to kasi baka di kayanin ng powers ko..haha To some, he may not be so adorable, but for me, he is super gorgeous. But I don't think our personality would fit. Besides, graduate na ko dyan sa crush-crush na yan (kunyari lang). Oh well, at least I have a crush, so normal pa rin ako..

With work, everything is doing alright. I was refreshed right after we had the team building. I had couple of opportunities to move out of Alabang but as of the moment, Im staying. Shift change will be next week and Im gonna have new teammates, letting go of the old ones who didn't stay in the team because of the freaking mid-shift schedule. God, how will I be able to bear such new shift?! Lord knows, Im having a problem with sleeping lately. A lot of my friends is saying that Im really losing weight. Good thing, Im feeling better now.. (panaginip lang yata yung QLC ko...hehe) Im glad Im trying to take things lightly compared before. I can still hear Jovic saying that, "Ikaw kasi Nina, ang dami mong gustong gawin sa buhay mo and you're thinking too much. Life is too short for you to fret. Just enjoy it." I know it from the very start. The rule of the game is so simple, live life...breathe air...and finally, I woke up from a bad dream. I know it's alright to be sad, to fear, to be weak but after whining, what's next?! So, Im doing everything now as simple as I can. Im still afraid to try new things in my life and check what has the world to offer me. But, Im learning.. (where is the practice?)

The team building was so great, it was total bonding. Im just waiting for the pics to be available because after that, Im gonna make posts here. I felt a whole lot better after that..Sarap mag-outing talaga. Hopefully, before this year ends, I can take another out of the town trip. (crossing my finger very hard)

Tuesday, October 18, 2005

Guys 101

I was on my way home last weekend for the fiesta when I suddenly went reminiscing my past lovelife..thinking what I had learned from the past failure relationships I had. Oh well.. Let's make a run down..

CJ - he is my "puppy love". I was only 11 years old when I met the boy. I don't even know his full name or how much older he is to me. All I know is that sweet smile he always wore everytime he saw me. I met him through my brother at the 5th floor of "Princess of the Orient". It was a ship going to Cebu, April 1994. My brother and I were playing video games and then he was there looking on how we play Street Fighter with my brother bragging, "Wala ka, Ate, matatalo ka lang sa 'kin". I noticed him smiling as me and my brother challenged each other. After that, I don't know how it happened (thankfully, it actually did), we were together playing and running around the 5th floor. The stars were on my side (call it faith or destiny or just plain coincidence), their room was just right next to ours! (Talaga nga naman, iba na ang sinuswerte). We spent more time together, playing "Pusoy dos" and singing with his brother strumming the guitar strings, "fixing a broken heart" was one of the famous songs at that time. Every time spent with him was heaven, we even went to the ship deck viewing the deep blue sea right in front of us, pointing small islands with birds flying over the sky and fishes swimming in the water. I would never forget the time when my younger sister, Aiza, was lost and he was with me searching in the whole ship until we found her at the reception in the fourth floor. Sobrang supportive, kakakilig.. That night, we were walking back to the room and asked me what am I going to do in Cebu daw. I told him that we were in a vacation and the last thing I remember was him saying the sweetest goodnight I ever had in my whole life. I knew he came with her older brother and sister to a disco bar just right beside the arcade. The next morning, I woke up with excitement of meeting him again but it was too late, nasa Pier na kami ng Cebu. Everyone was preparing their things to leave and I saw him in the deck looking over the island, with a fisherman's cap. I can't forget his smile when he saw me and yet, I did not even bother to say goodbye, asked if we can still communicate or tried to at least talk to him for the last time. Kahit nung highschool ako, I was hoping that I'm gonna meet the guy someday. I even asked my mom to get the same trip back to Manila with that ship, hoping that I was going to see him there. And it did not happen..(sobrang faith na talaga yun). Just like the ship Titanic, that was buried in the deepest level of the Atlantic ocean, my love for him was buried in the depth of my heart.

Glenn - a highschool classmate. Glenn was the first guy I fall in love with. He was a highschool classmate, laging nang-aasar. Lagi kaming nag-aaway especially when we were in first year highscool. Alaska was his team, mine was Ginebra and super idol nya yung pinaka-hate kong Alaska player, Johnny Abbarientos. Para kaming aso't pusa, fighting over silly things and the worst thing is, walang nagpapatalo sa aming dalawa. Ironically, we were always partners in dances and plays because we were both short(pero matangkad na sya ngayon, also one of the kindest guy I ever met). And sobrang bad trip kasi parehong kaliwa yung paa nya (kapag minamalas ka nga naman) kaya away lang kami ng away. I never thought I was falling for the guy when we were in last year na. Nag-umpisa kasi yun nung COCC days. We were both applying for officers. And yung mga magaling kong officer, lagi kaming tinutukso (everyone in our class did). Nung officer na kami nung 4th year, we became close. We were in one team only and suddenly, di na sya masyadong nakakaasar. Kahit mapagalitan pa sya ng mga teachers namin because of improper seat, tumatabi pa rin sya sa 'kin. I heard my barkada teasing him, "Si Niña liligawan mo? Ok ka lang pare eh mas lalaki pa sa yo yun." and he will just make this cute grin in his face. I satrted falling for the guy I never wanted to see during the first two years of highschool days(ironic, di ba?!). He was my prom date, and when I got sick during an activity we were assisting, super alaga sya sa akin. We were reviewing together, doing things together, going home together, eating together with my barkada.. But we never had any relationship more than friendship. I was scared at that time. He even knew about CJ, told me to forget the guy because its useless. I was scared because we were graduating at that time. I passed in UP Clark and he did in UP Los Baños. My sole reason was, I cannot stand long distance relationship, with him in Laguna and with me in Pampanga. I thought that I would never let him be commited to me because I want him to take his chance, with other girls that he was going to meet. We stayed as friends and Glenn taught me a lot of things. He taught me to become stronger, to smile even though my world is breaking right in front of me. Im proud of him because up to now, we still managed to become friends despite of the things that had happened between us. I just don't know if he knew that I loved him. Too late for that..

Paul - my first boyfriend. After Glenn, I fell in love with a neighbor, met him through my barkada. I wasn't interested in him at first, I was too engrossed with Glenn, my thoughts on the latter hoping that we may still be together. But Paul proved his worth, he broke the distance. He was studying in Manila and still managed to be with me most of the time. The courtship lasted for 3 months and then we were officially a couple. We had shared a lot of things together, he was my fisrt kiss, first guy to hold my hand and first man who made the deepest cut in my heart. We were very happy, sabi nga ng mga pinsan ko, addict kami sa isa't-isa. Grabe din kami mag-away nito, super walk-out. Sa dami nang pinagsamahan namin, baka kulang pa isang araw para ikuwento ko lahat. "Sweet" pa ang tawagan namin, he sings very well, not bad with dancing. He is the typical guy a girl will be attracted to, he looks like Piolo Pascual kasi, tall dark and handsome. He also taught me how to drive and the reason why I know Manila by heart, its because of him because we used to have our dates there(hehe, used to cutting classes. Oo, ginawa ko rin nung college yun). I learned how to be patient, waiting his class to be over and seating-in as well. I was spoiled also, used to getting what I want (minsan inaway ko pa sya just to get me dinuguan). But the relationship finally ended after 2 years because of a third party. Kanino? (saka ko nalang ikukuwento). I was doomed to hell after the relationship, told myself I would never ever fall in love again not because I hate guys but because I thought I would never ever forget the guy. Update: he's married na..

A lot of flings.. I never entered any relationship or committed myself in that matter. I used to date a lot of guys, former friends, friends of my friends and cousins. But I was too numb to feel something, locked myself away from the feelings.

Bojo - the smartest guy I ever met and the most interesting one. He's from Bacolod, a 27 year old guy who is franchiser of Royal Carribean. He graduated from La Salle, he's not cute but he's not ugly din naman. I enjoyed every conversation we had, can stay over the phone for more than 7 hours straight (walang babaan, hold lang kapag kain or punta ng restroom, ganun kami ka-addict). Keeps on missing him once in a while. He is the reason why I got totally over with Paul. He taught me to trust again and I learned that I can still fall in love with another man (aside form Paul, because at first, I thought that was far from possible). But he left for States last June, and the pain is still fresh, don't wanna elaborate yet.

Because of them, I learned how to be in love, how to cry my heart out, how to be happy, how to be sad, how to share, how to trust, how to be crazy... When I go back to those memories, I just smiled. The feeling is not there anymore, I somehow cope up with letting go..with being tough, with being a hard core..

Right now, I have someone very special, don't know yet if we're meant for each other.. Bahala na si Batman!

I came up with a list of things Im looking for my future boyfriend/husband to be.. Those who were in color blue is non-negotiable; others, pwede.. hehe

1.) believes in God
2.) kind and generous
3.) have a great deal of respect for me and for people too
4.) able to get along with my friends and loves my family
5.) supportive and encourages me to pursue my dreams
6.) faithful
7.) loves to travel, nature lover and knows how to appreciate beauty, adventurous

8.) responsible enough, stable (plus points)
9.) smart-ass, able to make things have sense even if they don't to others
10.) tall and have beautiful and expressive eyes, with pointed nose like Piolo Pascual/Ashton Kutcher
11.) someone i can share my deepest feelings, happy moments, troubles..someone i can open up with and share his' as well (for better or for worse)
12.) sweet and thoughtful
13.) someone who looks after my welfare, able to take care of me
(backrubs is really an add-on)
14.) malambing - loves to hold me and touch me
15.) open-minded
16.) witty - great sense of humor
17.) hopeless romantic
18.) someone who can carry himself well - be it at how he dress, eat and talk
19.) who considers me as his female counterpart - best buddy
20.) loves to watch movies and loves music a lot
21.) can sing and dance (even not so good at it)
22.) who always smile and makes people around him comfy

23.) good conversationalist
24.) not braggy and conceited
25.) courageously pursues his dreams

26.) a passionate lover, good kisser
27.) not a gambler, a drunkard..or some sort of an addict
28.) not a psycho
(of course)
29.) accepts the fact that he loves me - who doesn't deny his feelings for me
30.) not a spoiled brat - loves his mother and sister
31.) someone who believes in marriage

32.) knows how to play guitar
33.) more dominant than I am (Im so stubborn but I dont need a tyrant or a dictator)
34.) simply accepts me for what I am and encourages me to become a better person
35.) thinks me the smartest, funniest, most gorgeous woman he ever met (hahaha)

Non-existent yata ang lalaking ito..
Pero kung ganito ka-cute...Im gonna think twice...

Saturday, October 15, 2005

My quarter life crisis

Alright.. I got this copy before in my mail, never thought Im close to having this crisis applied to mine..and so I checked my past mails and got the copy again, perfect timing couldn't be any worse..

They call it the "Quarter-life Crisis". It is when you stop going along with the crowd and start realizing that there are many things about yourself that you didn't know and may not like.You start feeling insecure and wonder where you will be in a year or two, but then get scared because you barely know where you are now.....blah...blah..blah (Just click on the link for the full details of the mail.)

Here is the dilemma:

What: "Welcome to the club of the disatisfied creatures", Im a member.
When: Officially earlier.
Where: The inaugaration was held at my mind.
Why: Because Im so fed with the "usual things" that bores me now, more fed up with what society dictates and had set on the people. Too bad, few dared to be so fucking smart to make things sense.

This is one of a hell day. I haven't slept yet and here I am again in the office, ready for the bomb to get exploded right in front of my face. I managed to sleep two hours earlier but I was awake more than five times (natulog pa ko!). To add insult to injury, when I went to the office, I was in formal business attire (take note!). Consider the fact its Friday night, (meaning, we can wear any dress we want) formal attire, yikes! I even wonder why I hate being in business attire (well in fact, nung college, laging business attire when reporting dahil sa course namin). Because of the stupid message I received from our internal chat system, which stated that we should come in that attire because American clients are here in the office observing(tang ina, pakialam ko sa mga Kano na yan..eh alam naman nila na pag Friday-Sunday, including holidays, dress down kami!!!!), nabadtrip lang ako lalo. Di pa ko nakakapasok ng office namin, its like a premonition, most of the people were in jeans! Goodluck! Oh well, that's what I got from being this "masunurin na bata". I wanna scream out loud, "Punyetaaaaa! sabi ko na nga ba eh." I knew it, its like this devil on my left side whispering to me grinning, "Ikaw kasi, di ka nakinig sa kin.." Oh well, that's shallow, right, but its adding to annoying things on my already troubled mind... Now, I can imagine my mom's straight stare at me everytime I curses on something..hearing her voice inside my head telling me, "Anak, ka-babae mong tao, you should be like this...like that" (an endless sermon she usually throws at me everytime I act so not normal according to that damn standard, that has been set long before I was born, which most of the people bases their norms) "Is that what you got from studying in UP?", she will add.

So much for the irritating things that happened to me, which is not the major problem, Im just thinking of what to do with my life. My whining is getting worse. I know I can be one of the most pessimistic person on Earth (at times, di naman lagi 'coz I still believe that there are a lot of good things in this life), but I am still looking for some spark of hope and trying to weigh things over (ganito yata talaga mga Librans, I think I am really a complicated person). I am employed (yes), have an apartment, have just enough money to spend and support my family, not broken hearted (I have to think twice on that..hehe), have really good friends and very supportive family (no doubt on that) and yet still looking for something I dont know. Now, Im the one who is not making any sense. Shit! Oo nga naman, how will you find something if you dont know what you're looking for in the first place. Or maybe, I DO know what i really want, its just that I dont have the balls to pursue it, afraid to venture out of my comfort zone and dare to be dared(meet my opponents and give them the finger, without a word). I think, yun nga.. Sabi nga nila first step in resolving the problem is accepting you do have one.. acceptance.

At least tapos na ko sa first step. Question is, what's next? Uhmmmm.... I have to identify what I really want in my life.

  1. Im happy with my family now ***check***
  2. okay naman mga friends ko ***check***
  3. lovelife? had someone proposed, ok sana kaya lang Im not sure yet. I think Im still too young to settle but Im excited about the idea (saka ko na 'to iisipin, there are many things to attend to first and I have to forget someone too, pampagulo lang to) ***blank***
  4. career? i graduated as a business management student. With that, Im supposed to manage a business(mine or not) to practice my profession. But is that what I really want. Then, why in the hell Im in a call center industry? Damn, Im in the wrong traffic. (but I love my job). ***confused***

Next step... Make a decision on what I really want, look for my passion. How? List things I normally enjoy doing. (Lord, help me..)

Im feeling a whole lot better. God is my companion, I know I'm never alone.
Guess what? I found some good links to overcome such problem.. and there's a lot but here are some..
Quarter life crisis 1
Quarter life crisis 2
Quarter life crisis 3
Quarter life crisis 4
Quarter life crisis 5

Wednesday, October 12, 2005

Another movie marathon

My last two days was spent in front of the television watching and in front of the computer surfing. Kahit pagkain ko, nakaharap pa rin ako sa tv. I dont know how many times I have watched LOTR and Star Wars, di pa rin ako nagsasawa. Minsan kabisado ko na pati lines nila, how pathetic. Instead of me getting over with some things in my life, I drowned myself with watching, sleeping, surfing and eating. How productive..

Naisip ko lang. Dun sa LOTR, ang daming mapupulot na lessons talaga. It talks about very good friendship, which is the Fellowship of the Ring. They never intended to leave each other. Look at Sam, Frodo would have never gone farther without him. Look at Merry and Pippin; at Gimli, Legolas and Aragorn. They stayed together through thick and thin and continue to journey fighting the war until its very end. How thoughtful..


Also, in the film, there is always that undying hope, believing that there will always be a better tomorrow, that everything will turn out okay. Kahit ilang libong Orcs pa yung nasa harap nila, they fought for their loved ones. Dahil kung susuko sila, mamatay din sila. Mabuti na ang mamatay nang lumalaban kaysa ang mamatay nang wala ka man lang ginawa. Aragorn is so brave, also the men who fought with him, how heroic..

Ang dami ko pang naiisip pero isa sa mga pinakagusto kong isipin ay yung sinabi ni Gandalf kay Frodo na, "It is up to us what to do with the time that has been given to us." As far as I can remember, the scene was about Frodo asking Gandalf why it's his destiny to be the ring bearer. Gandalf answered that no one chooses his destiny, that we just have to make the time given to us worth living for, that everyone has a purpose.


Buti pa si Frodo, he knew his purpose, that is, to destroy the "precious". No matter what comes in his way, that single purpose must be fulfilled. Kahit gaano kahirap, gaano kabigat yung pagdadala nya nung "singsing" na yun. Naaalala ko tuloy yung kapatid ko, sabi nya bakla daw si Frodo kasi yung puting bato talaga ni Darna yung hinahanap nya. Kidding aside, iniisip ko ano kaya yung "purpose" ko. How pathetic..

Monday, October 10, 2005

Are you one of us?

A friend send me this copy, I just made some editing.. Enjoy checking out if you're really one of us..

eto ang mga side effects ng pagtatrabaho sa mga call centers...

1. dahil halos di na kayo nagkikita ng nanay at tatay mo, an tawag na nila sayo ay "boarder" at sinisingil ka na nila sa upa mo! (uy magbayad ka!)

2.pag sa sagot ka ng telepono, lagi na lang may opening spiel...example ring ! ring ! ....thank u for calling Sprint together with nextel this is (your name) may I please have your pcs number with the area code please

3. eksperto ka na sa power nap, yung mga 15min break nyo, itinutulog mo na lang...para fresh pagka kolls uli, maa na yung 1 hour nap...

4. di mo na alam bumiyahe pag may araw, nalilito ka bakit andaming tao, at bakit di na dumadaan ang dyip dun sa mga kalsada na 1 way....

5.mas sanay ka ng matulog ng nakabussiness attire...na mimiss mo yung matigas na sofa sa lounge dahil maraming dupang sa unan...o kaya ung snooze box na kadalasan walang unan..tsaka yung malamig na aircon na kakailanganin mo ang medyas o kumot na takip ang paa dahil sa lamig...

6. ang tawag mo sa mga friends mo...dude, bro, tc, ganda, bakla at MARS!

7. di na dugo ang dumadaloy sayo, kape na. nung nagpaospital ka ang nilagay sayo dextrose na my instant coffee.

8. sanay kang makipagusap kahit tulog...pagtinanong ka ng kahit ano, tama ang sagot mo...ummmm naghihilik ka pa hayup ka! (tinananong nga ako ng nanay ko kung ano no. ng tita ko,sbi ko 1800- 6249896, ext.# 66955...) sabi naman nung kapatid ko, "Ate, kahit natutulog, English pa rin salita mo!!"

9. tadaaaaa! nag sasalita ka sa pagtulog mo, pati kols mo napapanaginipan mo, at minsan, sinampal ka ng kapatid mo dahil nagsisigaw ka ng "if will not stop shouting at me,il be forced to release this call"

10. pumuputi ka na dahil di ka na naaarawan.(sabi nga ng barkada ko,kanser daw ang ikamamatay ko, kung hindi sa balat,sa buto)

11. sanay ka nang matulog kahit maingay sa loob at labas ng bahay nyo.

12. kinalimutan ka na ng mga kaibigan mo dahil existing ka lang pag tulog na sila. (pag nagtxt sila syo,di nakakareply kze 2log ka,pag reply mo,2log na sila!!!)

13. sanay ka na sa mga prank callers at mga death treats.. sa dami ba naman ng ma-encounter mong ganito gabi-gabi sa trabaho eh...buti nga walang naghahanap ng manager...kundi sasabihin mo na namang they are in a closed door meeting right now...

14. di ka na sanay sa traffic. papasok at pauwi sa trabaho walang traffic.

15. di na tama ang oras ng pagkain mo. breeakfast mo ay hapunan na. lunch mo sa madaling araw. dinner mo pag uwi mo sa umaga. pag Rest Day mo naman at natulog ka sa gabi, magigising ka pa din pag madaling araw na. iba na ang body clock mo.

16. lahat ng kasabay mo sa jeep pag papasok ka, pagod na. ikaw lang ang bagong ligo at bagong gel.

17. hindi ka na kilala ng aso nyo..

18. tawag sa auto mo ay taxi, kasi palaging gabi bumabyahe..

19. wala ka nang pakialam sa buhay...

20. hindi mo na alam na dumating pala c Bush sa Pilipinas... (pati kung ano yung "Hello Garci" na sinasabi nila.)

21. nahihiya kang magpunta sa mga reunion lalo na't alam mong successful lahat ng ka-batch mo.

22. sasabihin mo nature ng trabaho mo IT, di call center.

23. nasusuka ka na pag nakita mo ang pc sa bahay nyo..

24. sasabihin mong tech support engineer ka, pero rep ka lang..

25. pag payday... olats lahat sweldo ng mga kaklase mong board passer. (8k per month lang sila) isang kinsenas mo na yun.. :P

26. pag day off mo n lang ikaw nkakapaanood ng Eat bulaga at yung mga korea novelas

27. Nde mo na kilala ang mga bagong artista.... si mahal at mura lang

28. kanina mo lang nkita na may napili na pala sa circle of ten sa palmolive...

29. di ka na maebs sa bhay, sanay ka na sa cr ng 5th floor or Lower Basement
.
30. gusto mo na ding maglagay ng alcogel sa banyo nyo..

31. ayaw mo nang pumasok sa internet cafe!

32. puro kalyo na wrist at daliri mo.

33. akala mo,dollars ang currency dito...

34. maglo-lock ka ng pc kahit sa bahay na. pag pndot mo ng CTRL + ALT + DEL para walang makialam ng pc mo... iba ang lalabas at matatawa ka na lang sa sarili mo dahil para kang gago.

35. sanay ka ng kumain (ng patago)sa harap ng pc mo khit nasa bahay...

36. papasok ka sa ofc na naka-jeans, tshirt and cap (astig!)

37. mas malaki sweldo mo sa mga ka-batch mo, nagkakanda-kuba na sila sa trabaho nila

38. puro ka-age mo mga ka-opisina mo, walang old maids and DOMs!!

39. pag nakakarinig ka ng Kaching!!! akala mo may mail ka na dumating. hehe

40. na inlove ka nsa kape...

41. marami ka ng naipon na microwavable container

42. at ketchup galing mcdo at j0llibee (dahil walang caf kpag weekends)

43. pag nagkukwento ka sa mga barkada jargon lahat. di nila maintindihan ang ibig sabihin ng ob,CRA at baileen..

44. sawa ka na internet kasi sa trabaho panay ang tutok mo sa pc na may yahoo..

45. panay ang forward mo ng mga email na nananakot na pag hindi mo daw na forward in 10 mins. hindi ka na daw makakapag asawa!

46. akala mo mo may sarili kang locker sa bahay nyo.....

47. dito mo lang nadiskubre na galit pala ang kano sa bumbay! he he!

48. sanay k ng magyosi o umidlip pag alas dos at alas kwuatro ng umaga

49.sanay kang bumaba ng elevator, magyosi at pag akyat mo,saktong 14 mins,at kung napabagal ng konti ang lakad mo,OB ka na naman( gaya ng dati)

50. dito ka na makakakita ng gf, bf, or asawa. wala ka ng time maghanap sa labas.

51. yung iba dito na nakakahanap ng kabit nila eh........

52. pag may problema ka sa pc mo, tawag ka agad sa ops or IT para makapag Aux 4,5 or 6.

53. nang ho-hoard ka na din ng tissue sa bahay

54. kala mo libre ang kape sa select...

55. naka id ka pa kahit nasa jeep...kala mo kailangan mo pa rin ang ID mo para makapasok sa bus at sa bahay nyo..

56. kaya mong tiisin na nde palitan ang damit mo ng 16 hours

57. pagtinanong ng mga ka tropa mo kung ano ang sinusupport mo... sabihin mo Linksys...sabihin nla ano yun???

58. Nasanay ka nang may katabing TC na hindi umuuwi. pagpasok mo nandun na paguwi mo nandun parin.pero hindi nla alam ang definition ng OT...

59. kahit may malaki kayong speaker sa bahay gusto mo pa din naka-earphones!

60. pudpod na tenga mo sa kaka-pakinig ng paolo "payatot" santos

61. nung pinasok ng akyat bahay ang bahay nyo, magsisigaw ka ng HACKER!!! HACKER!!!

62. tanong na mahirap sagutin ... " pag-introduce urself na - first day sa convergys, im a nursing grad ; pt grad ; graphic artist; HRM... BAT KA NANDITO ?...pati na ang paboritong tanong lalo na sa interview na WHY CALL CENTER??? yeah right

63. OO NGA PLA! DATI PAGNAGCOPY PASTE KA SA PC, GINAGAMIT MO ANG RIGHT CLICK, NGAYON, ctrl C AT ctrl V.

64. nagtatanim ka ng sama ng loob sa kano. pag nkkita ka ng kano sa podium at greenbelt, akala mo ito yung tumawag syo ng bitch sa telepono...o ung pilit kang hinihingan ng digital camera,dahil hindi na credit back ung $5.29 sa full system na sinoli nila 2 years ago...

65. o hinihingi pa syo ung $150 na rebate nla..

66. dati 1 word per minute ka kabilis magtype, mgayon 2 words per minute..bumibilib ka pa rin sa mga nakakapag perfect keyboard na matagal mo ng pinapangarap matutunan...

67. kahit sa bahay, mahilig ka na mag chenes, chuva, chuvaloo at charing...at ang pinakabagong addition... BARBIE!


68. sanay ka nang matulog ng dilat ang mata...kasi d pwede pahuli.

69. lahat ng style ng pagtulog....maiisip mo...kahit makatulog ng nakaupo sa lounge habang katabi ang mga naka kurbatang for interview o nasa likod mo ang mga taga globe...

70. lahat ng kaibigan mo may christmas vacation ikaw wala... (pero bakasyon ka ng thanks giving...hindi nla alam yun!!!)

71. yung ex mo may kasama ng iba...kasi ayaw nya na ung katulad mong bampira!

72. lahat ng holiday pumapasok ka kasi double pay malaki ang bayad. (plus night diff pa...magkano rin un!)

73. madami ka ng naipundar dito..

74. d2 ka na nasanay kumain ng pagkain na luto sa microwave

75. d2 ka na nakatikim ng kape na huhulaan mo kung may creamer o wala...

(kapag coffee 3 ang pinili mo)

76. gusto mo na den bumili ng water dispenser kasi pitsel lang ang nasa bahay nyo...

77. ok lang sayo uminom ng kape kahit na sobrang pait kapag walang creamer...walang ipis sa tin, mas sosi tayo sa knila!!!

78. dami mo na naiipon na stirrer (red) galing starbucks kakabili ng kape.

79. dto mo na realize na Congo grill pala un,hindi COMBO grill ( he he he!)

80. at last,makakapasok ka na ng NBC Tent!!!! sa January...

81. Hindi mo lang sure kung makakapag vodka ka dahil wala pa sa blue pumpkin ang sked ng jan...unless handa mong i-sacrifice ang points mo sa baileen!!! :)

82. nanghihingi ka pa ng baon sa nanay mo kahit mas malaki sweldo mo sa kanya..

92. tapos yung fud magtatake out ka na lang. dito mo na lang sa office kakainin.

93. sa station mo na nakikita ang pagsikat ng araw...

94. akala mo dati high tech ang ambergris dahil isang software ang nagpo-program ng skeds...dun lang pala pino-post! :)

95. dito mo nalaman na ang CD RW pala at CD burner eh iisa lang...

96. na kapag sinabing "guys,aux 3!", biglang nagiging kakaiba ang bilis ng kamay mo... (mahirap na...mapasukan pa ng call!)

97. panay ang tanong mo ng, TL, kelan ang team building???

98. masama ang tingin sa yo ng mga kapitbahay mo...akala nla kundi ka GRO, macho dancer ka...isa kang IMMORAL!!!!!

99. Wala ka ng paki alam sa pulitika!!! ang gulo gulo kasi nila..

100. Higit sa lahat masyado ka ng na expose sa PORNO!!!!!

101. Lahat ng may pindutan pina-power cycle mo... (pati sa phone ko, mahilig akong mag-powercycle, this is how you do it, turn it off, take the battery out and turn it back on)

102. pag may kausap ka sa phone sa bahay nyo gusto mo 15mins. lang tapos na.

103. pag may sira kang gamit parang gusto mo i-reset

104. kung philip man dating yosi mo, di na PWEDE DAHIL DI MO KAYANG ubusin sa aux3 (break namin) .

105. mahilig ka sa quickcomm(online chat namin sa office use for internal communication) chat kahit minsan nasa internet cafe ka na nga.

106. kilala mo na malamang si sylvia saint. at naging customer mo na rin yung mga holywood actors and actresses.

107. parang nahihilig k na sa cynical songs.

108. kahit s bhay pag nagbubukas k ng porn feeling mo bka ma-screen shot ka.

109. madami ka ng alam na diskarte sa avaya phone.

110. di mo alam kung anong petsa na at araw na (kasi akala mo US time pa rin)

111. di mo na alam ang ibig sabihin ng puyat. at saka kaya mong gising kahit more than 24 hours pa. at kaya mo rin matulog ng more than ten hours straight.

Sunday, October 09, 2005

On being single

Most of the time, people would ask me if I have a boyfriend or not. Always, I answered them, "None". After giving my straight response, they would either end up asking me, "Why?" or "How come?" which actually means the same.

Okay, so what if I don't have a boyfriend? Any problem? I don't see anything wrong with that. If my status now still belongs to those unattached people,
who cares, right?

Personally, I don't commit myself because I haven't found the man yet. Im not talking of the perfect man or ideal man I had set for me. I haven't found that someone who I can share my life with. Well, aside from the very fact that I'm having some identity crisis lately figuring out what I really want to do with this life.

I have a very simple reason, Im not ready yet. Maybe because Im still afraid to get hurt, afraid to be at my loosing end again. Or maybe, I haven't found the one yet. One I can share anything with, one I can talk to about anything under the sun.. Someone who is mature enough to sit with me and talk to me about misuderstandings we will have. Someone who can make me follow because Im too stubborn, but not to the point that he's controlling my life. Not too good to be true and not too bad to trash..

I want to share this song,

My life is brilliant.
My love is pure.
I saw an angel.
Of that I'm sure.
She smiled at me on the subway.
She was with another man.
But I won't lose no sleep on that,
'Cause I've got a plan.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful, it's true.
I saw your face in a crowded place,
And I don't know what to do,
'Cause I'll never be with you.
Yeah, she caught my eye,
As we walked on by.
She could see from my face that I was,
Fucking high,
And I don't think that I'll see her again,
But we shared a moment that will last till the end.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful, it's true.
I saw your face in a crowded place,
And I don't know what to do,
'Cause I'll never be with you.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful.
You're beautiful, it's true.
There must be an angel with a smile on her face,
When she thought up that I should be with you.
But it's time to face the truth,
I will never be with you.

Birthday girl

Hay, kaloka ang ang nagdaang linggo sa akin. I feel so restless, partying, going out, thinking.. Im twenty two and yet, I still dont know what I really want out of this life.

Im not happy at work anymore, I wanna move out of Alabang, I want, i want, i want.. Puro na lang "i want.." No actions taken. No plans. How pathetic my life is right now..

On the other hand, I dont lose hope of finding myself. I am so thankful for all the blessings I have in my life. And that keeps me from quitting this war.

I received a lot of greetings from people I don't expect to hear from. There was a long lost friend who greeted and called from Middle East pa. Actually, he was an old suitor, but we decided to keep the relationship on a friendly level. "Bakit ngayon ka lang ulit nagparamdam?", he told me that he's trying to stay away because of my boyfriend. Eh wala naman akong boyfriend. Oh well, maybe when I told him I had someone special last June, he concluded that Im in a relationship already. Makes sense..though.

I spent the whole week celebrating the said birthday with my highschool barkada, college friends, family, cousins, officemates.. Im so tired..

Tired of thinking, of figuring out what I need to do to take my goals into actions. Poor little girl..

Sabi nila, Im a year older daw. It's true but come to think of it, getting a year older on our birthdays is a collective issue. We grow older everyday of our lives, and we just face it after a year telling ourselves we have to be more mature, more responsible, more stable.. We set expectations on ourselves,that we have to achieve some goals at this age or at that age, that we have to be this and that.. There's nothing wrong with making plans.. nothing wrong with what we want to happen in our lives.. nothing wrong with what we want to leave in our past, with who we are at the present, with how to face the future.

In life, everything makes sense and has a purpose.. And as we grew older, day by day, year by year.. we came to neglect the happy moments we had and end up regretting.. end up thinking what we have done for the past years of our life, end up swearing that if we have another chance to take things again, we'll do it in a more mature way.. end up wondering where are we right now if we did something different. And in the end, everything seems not to matter but solely, your experience..

Friday, October 07, 2005

Standing at the edge of the world

I knew that this moment would come in time
That I'd have to let go and watch you fly
I know you're coming back so why am I dying inside

Are you searching for words that you can't find
Trying to hide your emotions but eyes don't lie
Guess there's no easy way to say goodbye

So I'll be standing at the edge of the earth
Hoping that someday you'll come back again
I'll be standing at the edge of the earth hoping for someday

Don't misunderstand what I'm trying to say
I don't want to let you leave this way
I want you to know that I stand right by your side

And I know this may be
The very last time that we see each other cry
But whatever happens know that I'll...

I'll be standing at the edge of the earth
Hoping that one day you'll come back again
I'll be standing at the edge of the earth hoping that someday
You'll come back to me I'll be praying for whatever it's worth
Believing that one day you'll come back to me
I'll be standing at the edge of the earth
Hoping for someday

And I know this may be
The very last time that we see each other cry
But whatever happens know that I'll...

I'll be standing at the edge of the earth
Hoping that one day you'll come back again
I'll be standing at the edge of the earth hoping that someday
You'll come back to me
I'll be praying for whatever it's worth
Believing that one day you'll come back to me
I'll be standing at the edge of the earth
Hoping for someday

Waiting for someday
Believing in someday
Praying for someday,

I'll be... Longing for someday
Clinging to someday
Cherishing someday, I'll be...

Thinking of someday
Dreaming of someday
Wishing for someday, I'll be...

Living for someday
Counting on someday
Knowing that one day...

I will see you

A Rough Road..

Ad astra per aspera

"A rough road leads to the stars.."

There...I would have ended my miseries in death, but found hope, keeps the spark alive, telling myself that tomorrow will be better than today and yesterday. There are a lot of beautiful things that to look forward to, radiant greatness that comes after each pain, that deepened faith that follows after grief, the awakening to love again, and the strength to survive among the fittest.

My first October weekend

I spent my weekend very effiecient. Last Saturday, I came from work and then spent the whole day at the mall. I had my visit first at the clinic and had an appointment with an opthalmologist. I had my eyes checked for the second time because of the blurry visions Im having for the last couple of days. It turned out that my eyesight is normal. On the other hand, I have to seek a third opinion because the first check up I had, I have astigmatism daw.

Later, I went shopping for nothing. Its a weekend sale at SM Southmall so I used my time searching for things. But finally, went home empy handed, wala kasi akong gusting bilhin. And aside from the fact na umandar na naman ang kakuriputan ko. Ayoko lang talagang gumastos kasi naiisip ko sayang yung pera sa mga hindi masyadong importanteng bagay.

I slept at around seven in the evening and had my rest for three hours. Office na naman ako for the whole night. Right after shift, I went to EK with Tel. It was Redo's birthday, Tel's brother. At first, I was hesitant to go 'cause we were finishing the bulletin board for the team. But then, I decided to ask my teammates if I can go and if they can finish the board themselves. Kaya yun, I spent the whole Sunday at EK, taking rides. It was a very nice day.

Saturday, October 01, 2005

Shift Bid equals Shit Bid

My company came up with another brilliant idea! Just right after the food poisoning aftermath and the auction madness, here's another catastrophe. As of the moment, its the major mess. I wonder how many more brilliant ideas they will have in the next few weeks. Goodluck to my upcoming holiday break.

I think "Auction" thing has part 2..

There's another bidding to come. Guess what?

SHIFT BID

Mechanics:

1. Agents were being ranked, performance based.

2. Supervisors were assigned to managers, I dont know where exactly they based the assignment.

3. Schedule posted in the bulletin board at the second floor
(near the restrooms and huddle rooms) production based, I hope.

4. Bidding starts on October 4 and ends on October 7, four-day colloge registration-like.

5. Agents, according to their ranks, get to choose any schedule they want.
(Just look on those wicked sheets posted)

6. Once a particular schedule became full, they will close it for the next bidders. (Makes sense..I told you, just like getting subjects from college. "This time, we are not talking about the line, but your rank", I can hear them say.)

7. If you are absent on the scheduled time you are supposed to bid, your currrent supervisor can take care of it. (Just make sure that you've informed him/her of your options, considering the open slots.)

8. Each team will be under a supervisor who were assigned on the same shift those agents had bidden. (Welcome to the new team.)

9. You then bid goodbye to the fellow teammates who served as your motivators of going to work and staying at work. (Forget those gimmicks after shift because you dont have the same schedule anymore, that's for sure. Why? You were ranked based on performance, remember?)

10. You have a new batch of teammates and a supervisor, in a new shift, with new rest days, in a freaking hell office. (You're own your own, Thickheaded.)


Ending:

1. Goodbye teammates (who are the only reason why I'm stayin until December, at most), goodbye TL (who is very supportive and cool), goodbye on my current shift (which I don't enjoy myself)

2. Adjustment period.

3. Total shuffle for the whole program.
"Hey, everyone's affected so dont get so pissed off...", my chastily mind tells me. "Yeah right!", my filthy soul exclaims.

On fretting

I was at work earlier, already pissed off with a very hard customer who didn't know what he wants to happen with his service. One moment, he's talking about the insurance; another moment, he's talking about the lawsuit. Well, makes sense, right?

To leave that dreaded topic offhand, I was speaking to a very good friend who told me that "Life is to short, don' fret over liitle things, just let it go". And it actually hit me, mind and soul.

He was right, life is too short for me to fret over little things. Well, even big things. Life is indeed short, compares to an everlasting life waiting at the end of this line, it is not worth spent whining over some crazy things people used to do or with some uncontrollable events in our lives.0.

"Fret thy soul with crosses and with cares" means to fret is to fear.

***Im not yet done with this post..